PRIDE AND GLORY


pride_and_glory_ver3_xlg2008

DIRECTOR: Gavin O’Connor

NOT A PART OF OUR COLLECTION

May Contain Spoilers!

Will we be adding this to our collection? NO

Let’s get straight to it. This is very much a cop thriller for serious fans of the genre. “Average Joe” need not apply. The top-notch cast, headed by Edward Norton and Colin Farrell as two police officer brothers with differing ethics, play well with a well drafted story but one which for me, not the biggest fan of the genre, it left me stone cold. I simply could not invest in the characters or the events which seemed to be typical thriller material but without the edge which I need.

Its credentials are promising but I’m not so sure that it’s execution lives up to them, though as I’ve already said, not being a fan going in may blinker my vision. This is simply not one for me.


Leave a Reply

