FILM OF THE MONTH ~ AUGUST 2012


August was another tricky month for choosing the best of best, with both Duncan Jones’ Moon and Mark Herman’s The Boy In Striped Pajamas making an impact on me, both scoring 10/10. But in the end, I went with my first choice, Moon. Both surprised me with how good they were and how good I thought they were. But I feel that Moon crept under the radar a little more. The Boy In The Striped Pajamasalways had a chance of being as good as it was, as even my kids were pushing it, and it was one of the most effecting films for putting across its message that I’ve ever seen, but Moon just had something else. And that is why, given that fact that I can only chose one, Moon in my Film Of The Month for August.

Leave a Reply

