THE INBETWEENERS MOVIE


2011

DIRECTOR: Ben Palmer

NOT A PART OF OUR COLLECTION

Will we be adding it to our collection? NO

Didn’t expect much; Better that I thought: I’ve seen the hit show but the target audience is obviously aimed at teenage boys, even though it is rated at 18, but that never stops any determined teenagers, does it. But smut and gross out humour aside, it did remind me of my own teenage years, were everything is sex, obsession and failure.

This is the end of The Inbetweeners and a good ending it was as the boys move on to pastures new after their lads holiday in the sun and each of them in their own small way have grown up [A bit]. I do think though that this may well lead to a reunion movie in years to come, not dissimilar to the up coming American Pie film and I would certainly put money on seeing this in the  next 10 to 12 years.

But considering that I’m not a fan on the series, I must give it its due credit. It was good enough to hold my interest for 90 minutes and my 15-year-old stepson can’t get enough of it!

Leave a Reply

